Health · Making + Baking · Style

Autumn Check List

A chorus of chirping floats in through my screen door, along with a cool, crisp breeze that tells me it’s finally fall. And I love fall. I mean, LOVE. Scarves, hoodies and boots. A colorful new landscape of oranges, yellows, and reds. Cozying up to a fire with Honey Dude. It’s all so romantic.

Truth be told, there are so many things to enjoy about fall that I decided to make myself a “must do” list, just to make sure I don’t leave anything out.

01. Throw a harvest party in our backyard

02. Partake in cider pressing at the farm co-op

03. Celebrate Oktoberfest somewhere, anywhere

04. Decorate the house with petite little gourds

05. Put on a hoodie and go on a long walk… weekly until winter arrives

06. Play outside often, as to enjoy the best weather ever

07. Take the niece and nephew out for corn mazes and caramel apples, hay rides and pumpkin picking

08. Buy something new and stylish for once…it’s been a while

09. Take a Sunday drive in the Gorge, sunroof open, eyes wide with admiration

10. Learn how to can and/or make jam

Look at these precious little gourds. They fit our decor so well!

Autumn decorating with gourds

One down. Nine to go. We’re off to a good start, here.

4 thoughts on “Autumn Check List

  1. I’d love to go press cider. I’m fascinated with that lately. My long-term dream is to have our own press. I saw Katie Brown doing it on her show…and I am smitten. Looks like a wonderful fall to-do list! Kudos to you for making intentional plans to celebrate this time of year!

    1. I know! I totally missed out on the cider pressing. We’re members at a local farm co-op and they had it on the calendar… but we missed it. Thanks for the kudos! Did you do anything fallish that I should add to my list?

Please be a dear and comment on my post:

