Baby bumps + bundles of joy · Love · Someday Mom

My glowing sister and her adorable baby bump

When my mom and dad both got remarried, I inherited a lovely extended family. I feel lucky; it doesn’t always happen that way.

Living several states away from my grown step siblings has made it hard for us to build much of a relationship. That’s where facebook comes in and makes it that much easier. On my feed moments ago: my beautiful sister, looking radiant as ever, just one week from her due date.

Abby with a cute little bun in the oven
Abby with a cute little bun in the oven

She makes pregnancy look so adorable. And comfortable. But I don’t think it will be that way for me. I think I’ll gain buckets of weight and wear muumuu-shaped sack cloths for six months straight. (Sorry, Honey Dude.)

Of course, there is no room for vanity in pregnancy, and I’ll just need to get over this fact when the time comes.

This dying-to-self thing is comprehensive, isn’t it? No shortcuts out there! Either selfish or selfless. No middle ground. The good news: I don’t have to rely on my own strength. I’ve got the Source of love to guide me every step of the way. My only job: to follow well.

Thanks for being a beautiful inspiration, all around, Abby. Love you!

One thought on “My glowing sister and her adorable baby bump

  1. Pregnancy is alway a beautiful state of being, no matter how much weight you gain. You are a beautiful young wife, and will be no less so as an expectant mother. Profess the outcome you desire.

Please be a dear and comment on my post:

