gluten free · Health · Making + Baking · Paleo

Day 8 Dinner: Mango Shrimp Delight

Last night was one of those I-don’t-wanna-cook kind of nights when I normally would have thrown in a pizza, without shame. But The Cleanse has me on strict orders, where nothing is fuss-free.

Or so I thought.

Shrimp Mango SaladIn a short ten minutes, the table was set and dinner was made, thanks to a beautifiul, ripe mango sitting on our counter along with spinach and avocado, plus a bag of frozen, pre-cooked shrimp settled in my freezer.

Oh happy day. It was a dream-come-true. As I ran water over the shrimp to thaw, I spread a bunch of greens on our plates, topped with cut avocado and fresh chopped mango. Then I threw a bunch of spices in a pan with olive oil and quick-cooked the shrimp for about 3 minutes. And that was it. The only thing left to do: sit down with Honey Dude and savor the layered flavors exploding in my mouth.

Ingredients:

  • 2 servings frozen, pre-cooked shrimp – thawed
  • 1 ripe mango
  • 1 avocado
  • A bunch of greens, spinach
  • 1 1/2  tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp paprika
  • 1 tbsp thyme
  • 1 tbsp garlic powder
  • 1/4 tsp paprika
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • salt and pepper to taste

I’m sure this would be good over quinoa, as well. I’ll have to try it out. Suffice it to say, I’m just so excited to have a fast meal on hand… with few dishes to dirty, at that!

 

One thought on “Day 8 Dinner: Mango Shrimp Delight

  1. Made this tonight. It was in the 80s and too hot to really cook. Quick and very tasty! Perfect dinner for two. Thanks.

Please be a dear and comment on my post:

