Favorite Things · Style

The great “snow boot” hunt

I’ve become a bit obsessed. But that’s what happens every time I have to make a purchase above $40. I stress. And compare. And research. And stress some more. It’s embarrassing, really.

But Montana winters are not for the faint of heart. They’re treacherous. And as we continue to hear from the locals: It’s going to be an old-fashioned winter. We can only take that to mean: cold, negative-below temps and snow drifts higher than your house.

I don’t want all that snow to keep me indoors. Thus I need – yes, need – a good pair of winter boots. I felt guilty until my mom told me she had boots “this high, this high, and this high,” depending on the conditions.

I’m waiting to find the perfect boot. Will I ever find it? For now, a few contenders:

LL. Bean Carrabassett Snow Boots
L.L. Bean Carrabassett Snow Boots
Sorel Conquest Carly Boot
Sorel Conquest Carly Boot
Sorel 88 Boot
Sorel 88 Boot
Patagonia Wintertide High Boot
Patagonia Wintertide High Boot
The North Face Jozie Purna Boot
The North Face Jozie Purna Boot
The North Face Shellista Lace Luxe Boot
The North Face Shellista Lace Luxe Boot
The Original Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boot
The Original Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boot

What’s your favorite?

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The great “snow boot” hunt

    1. I actually picked up a pair of Lacoste boots (made in the USA) that look a lot like a tall, lace-up Sorel boot. I love them! Plus, I found them second-hand and unused for at least half the price.

Please be a dear and comment on my post:

